Diablo® III

Storm Armor is the new Energy Armor

Let me begin by saying, I am no expert. I just wanted to share a build variation that I am currently using to super farm act I and act II. It is nothing special. This isnt a "new" build that is going to revolutionize the way everyone plays the wizard class. It is just something that I found, that works.

Here is is: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wizard#VQXYhT!agW!YZaccc

I am telling you right now it works. I have 500 unbuffed RA, 3200 armor, and 31K hp and I died once in act II to a invulnerable minions elite. The beauty of this build is the speed in which you kill elites. I only have 39% crit, but WW crits SO often that the shocking aspect destroys everything. I was able to face tank the Butcher, which is nothing special, but I killed him in under a minute with only 29K damage.

Tl:DR: Trade Prismatic Armor for Shocking Aspect and watch what happens.
Reply Quote
My new A1 farming build, thanks! No need for crit energy shield since I already do 45% crit. No need for prismatic in A1 of course.

A2 and this? I'd have to get more resist..prismatic for now. I use crystal shield that attacks enemies back for 155% damage, no point to me having the crystal armor that absorbs more damage since you're constantly spamming it. So my dps with this would be absolutely insane, you should try it out too! To me double absorb is never worth it because usually if I die it's because I don't have enough twisters up hence I would have died anyway regardless of being able to absorb 11k more damage.

What I love about this build is everyone does it differently , hence it promotes build diversity so in this sense I believe it will never be nerfed. Everyone does the CM/WW build differently.
Reply Quote
I run the same build as my wizzard except Earmor, gonna try this storm armor as I always wanted to use it.

However, I am sort of lost on coldblood as a passive. Maybe i just need someone to clarify it for me.