Diablo® III

confused about few things

Sorry if I’m posting in the wrong forum. I’m new to Diablo story wanted to know more about the game before I start playing D3 I got most of the information about the D1 and D2 story from wiki.

Few things made me confused in D3 like Leah don’t believe what Cain say and keep thinking it’s just a story yet she talk about Diablo when you talk to her even after she heard about the Skeleton King and saw Maghda and heard what she said she still don’t believe till Tyrael showed her what happen to him…and why Maghda didn’t take Tyrael blade when its right next to her….?

Shouldn’t Azmodan be more worried about what happen on the battlefield than talking to us? Or trying to make new plans to destroy us?
How did everyone in the keep know Tyrael is angel?

Maiden of Lust didn’t feel like that at all even the voice acting didn’t suggest she is the maiden of lust. I’m running around the dungeon and nothing in there *the big guys in background with chains on them* tell me what I’m going to fight is the maiden of lust more like suffering than lust to me.

Diablo feel different in D3 than D2 *at least for me* in D2 cinematic when he talk to Marius from his tone he seems to care about his brothers and the first thing he did was trying to free them but in D3 he give me the feel of “I’m bad you are good now we fight” only like any generic villain because of his lines.

Did I miss something? Or was the game story made by 2 writers only to have one of them drop and leave the other with no idea what to do with half the work?

English is not my language sorry if I made many mistakes :p
Reply Quote
08/08/2012 03:50 AMPosted by Uluru
Leah don’t believe what Cain say and keep thinking it’s just a story yet she talk about Diablo when you talk to her even after she heard about the Skeleton King and saw Maghda and heard what she said she still don’t believe till Tyrael showed her what happen to him