Diablo® III

farming?

i'm kinda new to d3 &not sure what farming is or why its done can someone clue me in please?
Reply Quote
what
Reply Quote
lolwut?
Reply Quote
Google is your friend.

http://www.wowwiki.com/Farming
Reply Quote
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=farm

farm:
to camp in and area in a video game with the aim of collecting large amounts of gold or items
I farmed the map for five hours and made 540k gp
Edited by Onafets#1594 on 8/19/2012 7:30 PM PDT
Reply Quote
I know what farming is, and I've done it in the real world. I was looking for some help with the game not sarcasm! Does it mean replaying quests or covering as much ground as possible only in new quests? Serious answers would be welcome
Reply Quote
Thank you Onafets much apperciated!
Reply Quote
At the stage you are in game dont worry about it.When you get to inferno,farming is when you do a few areas over and over killing elites,rares over and over and over and over,to either get enough gold to buy items,or lucky enough to get items to move to next act.Then repeat all over again.
Reply Quote
How to farm Diablo 3:

1. Put Magic Find gear on
2. Get 5 stacks of NV
3. Kill elites
4. Identify loot
5. ???????????
6. Profit

Can be done in any Diablo 3 act.
Reply Quote
How to farm Diablo 3:

1. Put Magic Find gear on
2. Get 5 stacks of NV
3. Kill elites
4. Identify loot
5. ???????????
6. Profit

Can be done in any Diablo 3 act.

I see there is a missing link between identifying loot and profit.

I can only assume that you were censoring the profanities that usually follow identifying loot in inferno =)
Reply Quote
It is basically playing the game with the intent to gain gold and items. This comes in many forms:

1. Small portion repetition. Basically you do the same little area repeatedly until you get tired. This goes in the form of treasure goblin farming, chest farming, or hunting for quests. The two quests found in the crypts drop items and is influenced by nephalem valor.