Diablo® III

Diablo 2 and Diablo 3 drop rates

Ok so Ive been playing Diablo 3 since launch as a casual gamer. Ive only got like 3 legendary items the entire time, along with lots of crap rares. The legendary items were crap themselves, but No Set items! So i the other day i decided to play Diablo 2: LOD to see how the drop rates compare. I made it to lvl 15 on my pally with no MF gear and got my 1st Set Item....oh and all this was on the first few hours of playing. It was an amulet with stats I COULD ACTUALLY USE!!! It pretty much proved my point...Anyone else sick of drop rates?????
Reply Quote
I'm sick of d3 i started playing d2 again awhile ago but now im just sick of blizz///activision they'll prolly try to screw d2 so they can finally say and BE RIGHT d2 is worse.
Reply Quote
View profile
Tell me truthfully did you have any trouble getting upgrades for your level 60 wizard while you were leveling him?

That set item was gear you could use while leveling. So if you had to use the auction house here while leveling then you are doing something wrong. We do not have to be all decked out in legendaries and sets while leveling or even at level cap.

Also getting inferno gear here is like getting the best gear in D2. So take that pally to around level 90 and try finding the BiS (best in slot) gear for your chosen build. Find runes to make runewords like enigma and tell me how long it will take. Do not trade to get enigma, because if you do chances are you are getting a duped item. Duping is how players could circumvent farming in D2. D2 had crappy drop rates for the best stuff if you did not take part in duping at all and found all of your gear.
Reply Quote
Tell me truthfully did you have any trouble getting upgrades for your level 60 wizard while you were leveling him?