Diablo® III

Hardcore Disconnect Deaths: Please Address

Let me be clear: In this thread, in particular, I am not asking for a solution to DC deaths. I am only asking that this issue be addressed by a developer. We want to know how they feel about it, and their response to the outcry of this issue. Because right now, they're treating it like an elephant in the room, and just pretending it's not there, and that is not acceptable.

I started playing D3 in Softcore. I played SC for a while, but then moved to HC a few months ago, and it's really fun. It's hard to go back.

See, I was getting bored of Softcore, and was ready to quit, but a few friends convinced me to join them in HC mode. So I did. And I had a ton of fun. In fact, it's so fun, I don't think I can go back to playing SC exclusively.

In fact, I'm sure that anyone who has extensively played Hardcore and Softcore can testify that HC is just way more fun! It has its advantages and disadvantages, but overall, it's a better game. Nobody in HC is complaining about drops, difficulty, balance, class customization, etc. Because the game is changed completely in HC mode, and it turns out that all these things are very much alleviated in HC mode. The economy is more stable, people have to avoid zerging tactics, since items in the AH are far less abundant, items that you find are worth much more, etc.

So Hardcore is more fun than Softcore. Why don't people play it then?

Simple: The !@#$ing disconnects!

I refer you to this poll for why people don't play HC, where after five pages, option B (the lag/disconnect option) reached 48 votes, and none of the other four options have even hit the double digits.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6794230367

Deaths via lag or disconnect is the single biggest problem in Hardcore to date, which means it's the single biggest problem in the most fun part of D3 to date.