Diablo® III

Legendary or Set Items Drop Rate

What's the best MF for a Drop Rate of Legendaries or Set Items? I'm already Paragon Level 13 and still haven't found a SINGLE LEGENDARY DROP even a SINGLE Set Items. My MF is 64 percent i know it's still LOW but not even a SINGLE PIECE since i started playing Diablo 3..Where to GRIND and get SKORN or Eternal King Set Items? What PLACE?
Reply Quote
you need to play atleast 6hours per day to get legendary
Reply Quote
not yet man.i havent find any set or legendary during LV50-60... just get over around 250 with stacks should be good...
Reply Quote
View profile
Legendaries are totally random. MF only affects the quality of the stat rolls not whether you will find one or not. I just found a legendary when I hit paragon level 46 and my last was around paragon level 25.
Reply Quote
there is no best mf, its all about farm speed. clear the alkaizer route in under 15 mins and I guarantee you will get the drops
Reply Quote
View profile
10/12/2012 06:58 AMPosted by TysZ
there is no best mf, its all about farm speed

mf does play a part. but speed is equally as important...

what is the best mf?.....you should keep stacking it and testing runs to find out
Reply Quote
KillerElite you know a lot of stuff but you´re wrong on this one.

MF directly raises the chances to find legendaries, 6 affix rares, 5 affix rares and 4 affix rares by multiplying their nominal base drop chances.

Read the following topic

http://www.diablofans.com/topic/57939-magic-find-and-its-efficiency-a-statistical-insight/

We can not affect quality of the stat rolls, those are solely in Blizzards hands.

In 1.0.5 it won´t matter where, the most important thing is kill as much monsters in the least amount of time with as much MF as you can.

There´s no "magical formula" to get a particular legendary in this game.
Edited by Nubtro#2147 on 10/12/2012 7:13 AM PDT
Reply Quote
10/12/2012 07:08 AMPosted by KingBenjamin
there is no best mf, its all about farm speed