Diablo® III

error 3007 constantly

Bought the game a few days ago, loved D2 LOD and the game seems great so far... Except i get kicked out for error 3007 every fifteen minutes.

I have looked at countless threads on here regarding this, but they are all from May or earlier and provide little help. I have tried everything on the FAQ page, including opening ports, and all that jazz. I live on a campus as i am a student, and ultimately im wondering if it has something to do with that or not.

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply Quote
Something is funky with the servers atm I am having the exact same issue and earlier today there was the error 37 happening so I was hoping the server was fixed but obviously not :(
Reply Quote
The error 73 was due to maintinence i think they had the servers down for a bit.

But this has been happening to me since i bought the game.
Reply Quote
bump
Reply Quote
I've been having 3007 pop up and kick me out of games randomly since yesterday. It started happening after the servers went down unscheduled for a few hours. Since it didnt happen before, it seems whatever made the servers go down has left some damage for me.
Reply Quote
Have had several errors ever since 1.05. An answer would be appreciated. Never got errors before 1.05.
Reply Quote
Start here.

https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/enabling-windows-secondary-logon-service

(An easier way to access the Services, at least for me, was to hit windows key + r then type services.msc) Note that after you change the startup setting type to "Automatic" for this service that you will want to click on 'start' under the 'service status.'

Note: The next time you launch D3, you might notice some different behavior. Mine started checking for updates. It takes a minute or so, but it does load.

Then.

Close Background Applications.

https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/shutting-down-background-applications

This was the kicker for me!

GoodLuck!