Diablo® III

Terrible FPS drop issue! Blizzard plz reply

i was using an 3-4 years old computer with HD5770 and AMD X2 240(2.8G).

While playing D3, at first I can set everything to highest detail with AA on. But then, I started to experience sudden FPS drop from 11x to 1x instantaneously.

I then turn everything to the lowest detail and enable the Vsyn, but it still happens. It seemed to be the same for highest and lowest detail.

I though it might be my computer was old so I "BOUGHT A NEW ONE".

CPU: AMD X4 651K
RAM: 4G*2 daul channel
Display: GF GTX 560 oc (daul fans)

At first everything was good and the screen looked pretty and smooth. The highest FPS shown is 169FPS.
However, when I started playing, OMFG it is happening again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.1 FPS!! WTF? 8.1 FPS? you have got to be kidding me

I monitored the CPU and GPU usage. The outcomes are strange.

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/5u2p6

1. The first thing is that only one core was working at over 80-90% and I thought D3 support quadro core CPUs? (Maybe I am wrong?)

2. Second, the GPU usage is always around 80 and never goes up to 90% or 100%, the temperature is always around 70c. This figure seems good and much better than my old computer. The old one was always 100% CPU and 100% GPU usage, GPU temperature = 105c.

Why is it lagging like that?

3. Third, the strangest part, both of the CPU and GPU usages drop whenever the FPS drops.
The red circles in the picture above are the moments that the FPS dropped.

The circle on the right hand side was the moment I capture this:
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/ohx9i

I did not ALT+TAB to capture this screen and I was using two monitors so I can look at the figures while playing.

So, what IN THE HELL is the problem??

AMD CPU sucks?
Nvidia geforce GTX sucks?
Barbarian sucks?
Amanda Seyfried is too pretty?
Reply Quote
I have tried the following and still having the same lag

1. Turn on/OFF Vsync : Same

2. Set to lowest detail : Same

3. OverClock : Same