Diablo® III

Am I ready to fight Diablo? (normal)

Hey all,

I've finally decided to put some time into my hardcore Monk, and it's my first time playing hardcore. I just wanted to ask those of you who are more experienced in not dying :-P would you all kindly inspect my profile and let me know what to improve before I fight Diablo?

I've made it through act 4 with little to no problems at all. Sometimes I take very little damage, and only once or twice was I reduced to half health. I just want to have that absolute certainty that I won't die when I take on Diablo.

Thanks very much in advance!
Reply Quote
ur dps is way to low for lvl 33, get a weapon with a socket, and put a good ruby gem in it
Reply Quote
A ruby, for min-max dmg? Wouldn't an emerald for crit dmg be better?
Reply Quote
11/11/2012 08:56 AMPosted by JuskiReign

Personally, I use a square ruby on my level 27 barbarien. The base dps is in the 20-ish and dual wielding axes makes everything drop like flies using Rend (I'm currently on mp7 or 8 in A2)

I prefer raw damage over the possibility of crit unless your monk already has a high % of crit chances
Reply Quote
[e YA!
Reply Quote
You should be fine if you made it through A4 without any problems. I find A4 way harder than Diablo.
Reply Quote
11/11/2012 10:11 AMPosted by Sunshine
You should be fine if you made it through A4 without any problems. I find A4 way harder than Diablo.

Agreed. Champ packs in A4(With their innate abilities + elite affixes) can be really rough compared to Diablo. All the bosses are fairly easy compared to champ packs IMO.
Reply Quote
11/11/2012 08:56 AMPosted by JuskiReign

ruby is better until you can get your crit chance up above 15% so you regularly see crits. realistically though you need higher crit% to make it useful. alternatively to ruby you can use amethysts for LoH later on when they have higher LoH values (flawless square+). this would help you heal yourself through damage and make things easier on you.