Diablo® III

How are non nat legacy DHs doing in high MP?

So I roll a full nats legacy set and I'm doing just fine up to MP8. Of course, die a couple times. I'm not a pro and gear isn't THE best. That aside, I was really curious as to how the new nat set DHs are doing in MP7 or higher? They offer wayy better stats I know, but how is survival in ubers for example? Do u guys die couple of times in fights?

ps - I am in no way mocking new nat set DHs =.="
Just really curious how it fares in high MPs =)
Reply Quote
without disc(gloom) they need a lots more hp like 50k hp+ and 500 allresis to stay alive.
Reply Quote
To be honest with night stalker, I easily keep a 100% uptime of gloom. I run +60% life on backup plan for "oh crap" situations, rather then for the disc.
Reply Quote
From what I've seen in Uber runs and in general new Nats offers higher DPS and the difference in survivability is pretty small. With things like Night Stalker and 50%+ CC seems like its pretty easy to generate Disc over a long period of time. I'm sitting at only 32% CC and I can be in gloom almost indefinitely with a trap tank build in MP 7...

Also, if you can afford a full new nat's set then you have to have pretty sweet gear overall since it's not a small investment, so you aren't going to be a full-on glass cannon at that stage of gear progression.

Personally, I'm jealous as heck of anyone who has EITHER set, because I'm just a poor DH who doesn't have enough time to farm amazing loots like the rest of you...
Reply Quote
how come it easy , i try it , and it always run out of disc for some reason . :(
Reply Quote
View profile
Op, u need more vit and ar. Gloom is not everything.

It takes a whole lot more mitigation to sit under descrate/plague and allow multiple arcane sentries to bypass you on higher MPs.
Reply Quote