Diablo® III

Need advise from PRO monk...

to get pass 100k dsp barrier has been a headache for me.
Im actually trying to do an upgrade without sacrificing my Life steal, life after kill, armor and resistance.
I can do MP4-5 but anything above tht is die like there is no tomorrow.
Please advise things i need to change in order for me to upgrade my dps and also in terms of survivability.

Please view my profile and suggest for upgrades.
i have only less than 20m to spend.
Reply Quote
Im not a pro by any means, but a couple things you could try would be to upgrade your gems. The weapons gems make a big difference. Also, try to find some rings and amulet with plus average damage. Something like 40 average damage (ex: 20-40 dam or so, like my rings) will also add a nice boost to your dps and are not too expensive if youre patient. Both of my rings combined were under 6mil and I got them both on bids, so just keep an eye on the bidding part of the GAH
Reply Quote
Thanksssss....one more question, dont you hate tht Fear on your echoing fury?.......it sucks dont they.....
Reply Quote
I ain't no pro, I'm just a young padawan. ;'(

but you need to use this, m'kay.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk#abhgYS!XgU!accYcc

(use that build and you'll be able to do MP6 with your current gear)

--------------------------------------

now you will need to gain more armor, until you reach 5000.
Also, you need another amulet, that's the first thing you gotta do right now.

Get one that has these exact following stats.

- +xy damage (high)
- dexterity (high)
- life on hit (from 250 to 400) (you already have some on ring, so too much is not necessary)
- critical hit chance (around 7%)
- critical hit damage (around 50%)

+ some vitality if possible
+ single resistance if possible
* (attack speed together with those stats would be insanely expensive, don't need it on amulet)

also, from the looks of your progress and gearing patterns, you are not ready for 100k dps yet.