Diablo® III

CM/Freeze Damage mitigation and DPS?

View profile
I am still very new to this class and the build I am using and I have a few more questions for you guys/girls.

As long as my spells are not on cooldown, I can survive in mp 10 against elites but they take a really long time to kill. I really don't ever plan on going into mp 10 unless it is with an uber group who is very well geared. With my barb, he can comfortably farm keys and gear in mp 8 with elites dying in 30 seconds or less. First question is what dps is required with my build in order to kill mp 8 elites in a reasonable amount of time? Or, should I just stick with group play on higher mp levels and forget about solo play? The big areas I see that I am lacking for DPS are low intelligence, low source damage range, low damage weapon range and I could use some more crit chance.

For damage mitigation, what are optimum Vit, armor, AR levels to stay alive in up to mp 8 so that you have a chance to survive if spells are on cooldown?

I am still saving up to upgrade my barb but I may spend more money on my wiz than I originally intended if I can get him to the point where he can solo up to mp 8 and not take forever to kill elites.

Thanks!
Reply Quote
MP8 yellow elites in 30 seconds is 90-100k dps SNS. That's diamond shards + Shocking aspect for your armour.

That requires pretty substantial defenses for MP8. Your actually fairly close.

You need to go get a 1.65 aps chants wand. Your below 2.73 breakpoint by 1 point atm. Then use your scoundrel for 51cc. That's pretty solid all around. Stop using deep freeze and get the +15% damage. Switch stretch time for teleport safe passage or something defensive. Use diamond shards, not shell.

Get a vile ward for a big boost to armour, you're lacking.

It'll be close, your defenses are right on the edge. Not sure if you'll be OK or not, but without SNS your damage output is just terrible.
Reply Quote
View profile