Diablo® III

High MP (Petless) Build

Hello WD community.

Let me start off by saying, that I am new to the WD community. I have been playing a wizard for quite a while, and I must say that the wiz community has spoiled me. There are so many quality forum contributors that we even have our own user created build compendium. So, when I decided to take a break from the wizard world and give a WD a shot, I was very disappointing to find out that there are not a lot of build information for the WD, which, btw, is a good thing. It means build diversity is still alive and well (unlike the rest of the classes).

I have a good build for MP0 farm runs, but I do not have a set build for high MP keys and ubers. I have been experimenting with a few things and found that I do not like using pets that much. I, of course, will use them if they are the only option, but I have been trying my best to avoid them. This lead me to my build idea (if it doesnt suck I will need to give it a cleaver name):

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witch-doctor#RfUegi!Xbc!acZccZ

Basic idea is to use Zombie bears as the main damage source. Coupled with Minitou and hex, the damage is remarkable, despite my less than stellar gear. Basic game play (against elites) goes as follows:

1. Drop one acid rain (for group debuff)
2. Pop Minitou
3. Drop Hex buddy
4. Haunt each blue elite (or the single gold elite)
5. Acid rain
7. BEARS, BEARS, BEARS, BEARS (until you are out of mana)
8. Use spirit walk for more mana
9. See step one