Diablo® III

WoW killer... where are you? :(

24 Blood Elf Priest
In the light of the recent days of getting a free battle chest... I started playing World of Warcraft. But, it was not a nice place for new players. PvP is way unbalanced for newbies, and there are hardly any new players in the starting areas to play with or at least talk to!

It's almost as if I've been punished for being born too late, since I was 10 years old the time World of Warcraft was released. (couldn't pay for subscription when I was 10, nor did I have my own computer to freely play)

I love MMOs and I have been playing them for years!(I only played free ones from back then) I want to join the community with this great game... but it's far too deep to continue. I feel like I'm literally the only one in the realm who is starting new.

Hopefully this project "Titan" will spark a new generation of MMO players and break all the walls that prevent people from having fun!

:D
Reply Quote
I don't play WoW anymore, I quit back in January after having played it since early Vanilla.

Low level PvP was just never balanced. There was always those one or two classes in a particular bracket that just dominated. Some classes get powerful abilities much earlier than other classes get ways to counter said abilities. The imbalance towards new players comes from not having the BoA gear, access to similar gear/enchants, or knowledge of where to find similar gear/enchants. There are ways to research gear and whatnot, but new players don't necessarily know where to go and google can't be relied upon to not send you to an untrustworthy site.