Diablo® III

New to Diablo, what exactly do I do now?

I am new to the Diablo series. I never played D2, but I was a WoW player for many years and have played a multitude of RPG games.

I am currently Level 54 or so and am playing Act 2 Hell Difficulty.

I was wondering what exactly do I do when I hit 60. I've read and researched bits and pieces of information, but there are some things that confuse me.

First, do I just continue to play the game until I hit a wall in where I'm finding it hard to kill creatures? I have a feeling I will hit this wall somewhere in Inferno difficulty.

Once I hit that wall, I understand I have to farm for gold / items in order to progress. I don't mind grinding, I'm certain grinding in WoW is pretty much the same so I'm conditioned for it.

Is farming mostly for people who have hit a wall in inferno? I assume Hell difficulty is not the difficulty I will need to "farm" in?

Just hoping I could get some comments and guidance as to what the Diablo 3 endgame is all about. I don't care if people says it sucks or its a grindfest. I like grindfests, its why I bought the game. I'm just unsure what to do and how to go about doing it.

Also, I keep hearing / seeing things about Uber bosses and keys / machines. Could someone also explain whats this all about?

Hoping to read a bunch of answers! Thanks for helping a newbie!
Reply Quote
theres something called monster power

google it
Reply Quote
The only thing you do when you hit level 60 is do farming runs in Act 3 until you get bored of them. Farming at this point is for everyone as inferno is no longer a wall at all. You just farm what you find fun, loot items/gold, rinse and repeat.

You can find out more about uber bosses and keys/machines from the developer blogs on this website.
Reply Quote
View profile
Hey I am lvl 51 as of yesterday (new as well) so I will be interested in the answers here too :) Add me if you maybe want someone to play with sometime ;)
Reply Quote