Diablo® III

best monk weapons

im still fairly new to the D3 community and would like some opinions on what is the best weapon for a monk? i have a good idea of the stats i should look for but is there a hands down winner like a skorn, echoing fury or a pair of shenlongs? im looking to beef up my dps and have been hitting a wall lately because i cant keep pumping money into new gear, i am willing to upgrade my weapon(s) though to try and get my dps up some more. any positive feedback and opinions will be greatly appreciated.
Reply Quote
9xx +20% Wkl bis in slow for monk
Reply Quote
View profile
there is no real hands down winner.

WKL is great if you use fists of thunder/ sweeping wind cyclones, however, i feel it will pin you into this build and you won't be able to diversify with future buffs/nerfs - plus a high end one will be hella expensive;

echoing fury is great, as it gives the attack speed bonus to our other weapon as well. some people hate the fear proc, but i love it now that i've learned to drive it correctly;

i've personally never used the shenlongs, but they look good and the mix of LOH and LPSS looks like a good thing. not sure how powerful the proc is;

skorn seems to be THE 2-hand weapon. heavy hits, but very slow as compared to dual wielding. i dunno about you, but i picture the monk as a ninja. i like hitting fast;

i reckon butcher's sickle is still an underrated dark horse. it has LS and built in crit damage. the proc is fun and stuns for a quick bit;

you'll see i'm using Sky Splitter, but i wouldn't recommend it unless you're stacking life per second like i am. it compliments the rest of me perfectly, but if you're not going silly on the lps like i am, then i would recommend one of the above;

whatever you get, make sure it has a socket.
Reply Quote
i just got a real cheap 'The Fist of Az'Turrasq' it does mean damage but only i random roll so no double stack on crit damage and or LS
stun is good Tho much better than fear!
Reply Quote