Diablo® III

Total Noob needs help :S

So I just got Diablo and after a while I decided to dedicate to the WD and am still finishing up normal difficulty.

My question is: what are some tricks of the trade? I hear something about builds but can't find anything specific?

I dunno just general tips and such would be much appreciated :) Thanks guys

EDIT: I finished normal yesterday (thanks to tigerclan) and am now playing through nightmare (which is much more fun this time around). :)
Edited by fingrknitter#1794 on 11/30/2012 12:51 PM PST
Reply Quote
I don't think you should bother with builds and how to gear ur character this early, you probably won't need to worry about this stuff until u reach inferno.

Most buids out there, you would need a high level just to be able to equip the skills, but anyways, you should focus for these stats: Int, Vit, All resists, Armor, Crit Hit Chance and Crit Hit Damage. This is pretty generic and would be enough to give you some focus.

Along with your leveling up process, you will be learning how the skills work, and then you should be able to understand and use the builds out there. I would just enjoy Normal, Nightmare and Hell.

Good Luck
Reply Quote
I don't think you should bother with builds and how to gear ur character this early, you probably won't need to worry about this stuff until u reach inferno.

Most buids out there, you would need a high level just to be able to equip the skills, but anyways, you should focus for these stats: Int, Vit, All resists, Armor, Crit Hit Chance and Crit Hit Damage. This is pretty generic and would be enough to give you some focus.

Along with your leveling up process, you will be learning how the skills work, and then you should be able to understand and use the builds out there. I would just enjoy Normal, Nightmare and Hell.

Good Luck