Diablo® III

Hex???

Hello WD forums! I am a noob WD, but its been so much fun running this class that Im p33 42hrs in my WD.

I got a question, why doesnt hex work on tremors? is it a bug? Are these monsters just too big to turn into chickens or pigs? it works on goglors which are also massive monsters, i just dont get why they dont work on tremors.
Reply Quote
It also doesn't work on trees, or mallet lords. The answer is because Blizzard was like, "hey, what do WDs really want to hex? Laugh."
Reply Quote
12/09/2012 12:40 AMPosted by SimplMasheen
It also doesn't work on trees, or mallet lords. The answer is because Blizzard was like, "hey, what do WDs really want to hex? Laugh."

yeah... the only reason i wanted to use hex was to save time on elites, i wanted to hex tremors, oh well...
Reply Quote
It helps against yellows, compensates for my poor single target. Sometimes on Kuhl.

I need to stand very close for my attack, so tremors ability to knock me around is annoying as all get out. When I see them in keeps, I just jaunt into them and start to detonate. Enough time to get them in MP8 before they can do one of their knock back attacks. Elite tremors, not fun. At least there's only that one elite tree.

Least favorite though is blazing guardians, at least you can hex those. And those charger beast things. Seen it hex in mid charge. Whew!
Edited by SimplMasheen#1766 on 12/9/2012 12:40 PM PST
Reply Quote
Hex is amazing for higher MP key farming runs. All of the keywardens can be hexed, which is great seeing as how two of them run and the other is just really annoying. It speeds up your key runs dramatically to be able to lock them down almost permanently.
Reply Quote
12/09/2012 01:40 PMPosted by Zoid
Hex is amazing for higher MP key farming runs. All of the keywardens can be hexed, which is great seeing as how two of them run and the other is just really annoying. It speeds up your key runs dramatically to be able to lock them down almost permanently.