Diablo® III

I hate, HATE MOBA's

I need to rant. Yes, I just had a string of bad MOBA matches, but this wall 'o text that most of you won't read has been coming for a long time, because the problem I have has roots much deeper than a few lost matches. I'm posting it here because while there will be many MOBA fans on this forum, the fanboy rage won't be as strong here on a Blizzard forum.

I started playing DotA 2 earlier this year, in March, and it was/is my very first and only MOBA game. I was hooked. Once I got over my fear of the rabid community, I started to spend sometimes entire days locked into match after match after match.

D3 pulled me away for a minute, but has not come close to surpassing the time I spend playing DotA. My Steam friends list has become massive, my group invites endless, my ventrilo server list long... I joined a clan (which I won't name here), and continued on with my addiction.

All the while I've been slowly becoming more and more aware of why, for as much as I love the game design, I secretly hate the game and most of the people who play it. I'm just going to let it fly:

The constant, incessant, never ending nagging that I encounter from other people. "Hey, take this ability first." "Hey, buy this item before that." "Hey, go top instead of bot." "Hey, you should've casted Ability A as opposed to Ability B because that would've enabled me to kill Enemy C." i'm so tired of people telling me how to play. SICK. Of it. Especially since, while I'm no pro, I am often the top of the scoreboard. I can take criticism and suggestion, but I'm talking about NAGGING, and boy oh boy, do people in this game LOVE to nag.