Diablo® III

Zero dogs build gear questions

Hello fellas, this is my first time trying this build and after two hours of reading guides it became clear that they were not kidding when they said it was an expensive build to get into if you just want to blow $hit up.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TALIB-1208/hero/17657256

My simple question is what is the best pants/rings/gloves/boots/main hand for this build?, i find a lot of WD's with the Zuni sets but some with ice cilmbers which are cheaper compared to str ones and so on with all mentioned pieces.

My goal is 190-200k dps unbuffed just like my barb(190k) but passives seem to be a lot different than barbs and maybe that numbers is unreachable.

Any help would be appreciate it and thank you for your time.
Edited by TALIB#1208 on 12/30/2012 7:24 PM PST
Reply Quote
I cant imagine gear (or vast ammount of gold spent on gear) to reach such dps with -dogs cooldown gear. If you want to try it, then you should go for either echoing fury or some "black damage" weapon, the higher dps the better(socket, crit, int), trifecta jewelery(also int, +dmg are welcome), legs and shoulders with more int and best available gems. Can try also pierce the veil for zombie handler but that would boost your paper dps, dunno about real results, because Ive never tried sacrifice build.
Reply Quote
200k ZD build.. good luck.. you better take out a bank loan.. it would make that 500 million look like peanuts.
Reply Quote
Even though it's theoretically possible, 190-200k dps is simply unheard of on a 0dog WD. Good luck affording all the necessary gears, if you're able to find them on the market in the first place.
Edited by ydooby#3596 on 12/28/2012 5:01 PM PST
Reply Quote
Now this build is the perfect example showing how bad a general dog Mara Ammy is.
He just lock up the neck with a ammy without cc and cd. Bad to ur build dps!
And this kinda ammy may not be cheap!