Diablo® III

Need some build/gear advise

I noticed that the wiz forum has alot of people that are willing to give advise...so please take a look at my wiz. I need to raise my dps but I think I'm at a wall right now. thanks!!
Reply Quote
don't worry about your dps at this time. look into raising your armor and ar. Until then, you can't run shock. You might want to stick with pinpoint EA for now. how much gold you got? let's start from there.
Reply Quote
Don't forget about CC.. That is huge!!
Reply Quote
I have been running it with some success in act 3 mp 0, but I'm new to the build...I will work on my armor, AR and CC. How much CC is needed for this build?
Reply Quote
You got some serious DPS for mp0.

But your gear is totally wrong for CM to work.

Shoot for more attack speed on all your items that can roll it.

Critical chance should be hovering over 40-45% to start out for this build.

Also you will need 3 sources of arcane power on crit. You have 1.

A way to regenerate more life then just 200 from unity will be useful as well.

TBH you have gear for archon build. Switch your skills around and melt MP0.
Reply Quote
@justice, I'm pretty new to wizard myself, but I can give some advice on what I did to be able to comfortably farm act 3 mp 5:
-i didn't really start seeing good results w/ "cd ticks" until i had >35% cc
-to help with survivability, i'd go with energy armor with force armor.. i use it with the logic that as long as you have life regen/life steal/% life on hit you can survive as long as you're fighting something. (that combined with diamond skin/crystal shell is why i can survive with fairly low hp).
-in order to be efficient you want as much crit chance and attack speed as possible, that way you can spam diamond skin and frost nova.
-as a suggestion, you may want to try out the deep freeze rune on frost nova.. since most times in higher mp you run into at least 5 or more monsters, the extra 15% cc really helps.