Diablo® III

Advice from expert DHs

Can you guys, that are willing, let me know how to improve my DH to get a bit more DPS without loosing res or vit. I would be willing to loose res over vit but I really dont want to loose any more vit, already a bit too low IMO. Also i want to keep the dule wield, for I love the APS and cant stand the sluggish double socketed Manti. I ask you guys because I'm a DH noob and don't really know what to do to improve DPS. Also, if you guys have any pro tips for my build that you think would help I am open to those as well.

I love playing the DH and want to learn how to perfect her, a very fun class to play and great in parties that have tanks.

Thanks in advance guys,
Trouble.
Reply Quote
Get a 1200dps calamity, huge hard hitting dps gain right there, and shouldnt' cost a ton. A nice DML will also provide great survivability along with even better IAS. (15% or higher ias dml)
Edited by Cyon#1808 on 1/11/2013 2:21 PM PST
Reply Quote
Cheepest one I found was 1160 DPS and it was 65mil, not worth 65mil to me. 1200 DPS Calamitys are around 165mil-235mil woith socket any ways a bit more that what I got, but good suggestion. I have looked for a DML that was better than my Denettas, but it quite hard to find one that I can get more DPS, the ones I have looked at kill DPS about 7-10k. NOt worth it to me.
Edited by Troubleshoot#6790 on 1/11/2013 2:27 PM PST
Reply Quote
A cheap nat's chest will gain you the 130 set bonus, that's another 10k dps right there :)
Reply Quote
I will get 10k DPS from Nats 130 dex bonus? I will look in to that, this might be a cheep way to get some more DPS. Thanks thats a great idea
Reply Quote
what's your budget and use a calculator before purchasing
Reply Quote
Budget is around 140-200mil and I will be checking everything on D3up before buying for sure mate
Reply Quote
I would keep calamity,

Sell spite and Gem,

Get good nats chest, something like 160 dex 80 vitality,