Diablo® III

d3rawr and tDPS

Quick question about Attack speed and tDPS as it pertains to d3rawr

I know with higher attack speed you get more ticks, so for example if i have a barb with 100k dps and 2.00 aps both hands and another with 100k dps and 2.5 aps. Does the 2.5 aps do more damage or just more ticks and higher potential uptime for WotB?
Reply Quote
View profile
Can someone explain what tDPS is? I am new to barb and not to familiar with things barbs look at for builds.
Reply Quote
Why does the tDPS not change when increasing off hand DPS? Isn't the tDPS the total damage of whirlwind + tornados?
Reply Quote
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6864416737?page=1

Here is the link to how tDPS is configured....it is a guideline at best, don't invest so much time/gold into the calculation, but use it like it was intended.....to give you a rough idea of how to increase damage with the WW build.

EDIT: this link takes you to player rankings....I can't seem to find the thread where Lorenze commented how tDPS was calculated....needless to say, I stand by my comment that it is a guideline. Keep in mind that tDPS calculations do NOT take into account other skills damage you include in a tornado build (like Rend and Overpower in my case)

01/10/2013 07:24 AMPosted by PicklesJr
Why does the tDPS not change when increasing off hand DPS? Isn't the tDPS the total damage of whirlwind + tornados?

tDPS goes by breakpoints and average damage...the DPS of a specific weapon may be higher, but also may reduce you a breakpoint, so in turn will alter your tDPS score.
Edited by Wayneold#1685 on 1/10/2013 7:54 AM PST
Reply Quote
So at 2.01 aps I get 400% RLTW dmg and 322% dmg WW

but at 2.51 aps I get 520% RLTW dmg and 414% dmg WW

???
Reply Quote
View profile