Diablo® III

Cannot login to the game Error 14404

90 Blood Elf Death Knight
5170
Posts: 4
I couldn't login my Diablo3 game.
When I finish my password inputing, the following message come in:
There was a problem with an authentication module. (Error 14404)
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Hunter
4605
Posts: 4
Same problem here! Can't get into Wow either - getting an error 114 there. Bliz, please fix!
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Death Knight
2575
Posts: 4
same here can't get into both wow or d3 #14404 in d3 and #144 error in wow.

Pls fix
Reply Quote
HOW THE FACT CAN I LOG IN BLIZZ? ERROR 14404!!!
Reply Quote
- Technical Support
Posts: 24,501
View profile
It just means the Authentication server that validates your credentials is down. They will get it fixed. Usually it is not down for more than an hour (usually a lot less) when this sort of hiccup happens.

It also means I better go have coffee and breakfast instead of logging on :(
Edited by MissCheetah#1661 on 1/19/2013 5:16 AM PST
Reply Quote
same problem here.. but its since last night.. so its way more then an hour! any help on this blizz? :)
Reply Quote
still cant login :/
Reply Quote
same!! :((
Reply Quote
Still cant login :(
Reply Quote
me also got this error 14404 !!! pls solve this problem asap!!
Reply Quote
I stopped playing d3 for months and months because of all the balance problems and down time. My mates have told me it has improved so I put the cd in today and my computer wont read it but will read every other disc I own. I do some research on google and heaps of other people have had the same problem. I download it and try and log in and now this error. Good old fail blizzard.
Reply Quote
zzzzzz fail
Reply Quote
try switch server before login and switch back. this works for me.
Reply Quote
01/19/2013 09:48 PMPosted by ShinDo
try switch server before login and switch back. this works for me.
This worked, thanks man
Reply Quote
error code 1440 D:
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Warlock
11605
Posts: 76
It just means the Authentication server that validates your credentials is down. They will get it fixed. Usually it is not down for more than an hour (usually a lot less) when this sort of hiccup happens.

It also means I better go have coffee and breakfast instead of logging on :(


No it doesn't. It has to do with the battle.net folder being corrupted and this error is going around in all three games. Currently I've been unable to connect to any Blizzard games for days and that ever since I deleted my battle.net folder in an attempt to clear the cache.
Edited by Arganis#1401 on 1/20/2013 6:12 AM PST
Reply Quote
100 Draenei Paladin
16225
Posts: 1,194
Had the same problem.

I usually log into the American server so I tried getting into the European server, got in and played a bit then logged out and then into the American server no problem.
Reply Quote
i have the same problem
Reply Quote
Can't login . How long can we wait , Bliz ?
Reply Quote
Any status until Right Now????

Blizzard Pleas HeLP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edited by DominusRav#6493 on 1/21/2013 4:43 AM PST
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]