Diablo® III

Innas Set and Ehp

Hi all,

I am pretty new to monk but am finding it the most fun out of all the classes.

Decided to go with a 4pc Inna set yesterday, however, I find that I am losing alot of Ehp after swapping out my old items. I have to add the vitality gem to my pants to make it viable and I dont think that the rolls on my Inna set are that poor.

How do you guys cope with the natually low EHP Inna set? I have a budget of 5 million.

My profile as below.
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/spyky-1981/Zen/22693101
Reply Quote
Making sure to only get good stats for ALL the random abilities helps if your going 4-piece Inna's. You could get any one of Armor/AR/Life/100+Vit on the helm. You could also get one of AR/Poison reists/200+Vit on the chest. Inna's chest particularly isn't worth it without a good roll for the one random stat.

You're giving up a lot EHP for the Sweeping Winds bonus. Much of that loss also comes from the Pants and Belt. It's up to you whether that SW bonus is worth the cost you pay. (Generally, for me it isn't)
Reply Quote
I agree too, belt and pants generally have low EHP because there's only 1 random roll and weak innate EHP roll.

By the way, what's the ideal ehp for monk? Mine current one is 390k with % damage reduction, 660k with dodge.

Basically, the random roll I chose for the Inna's as as follows as I find it the most bang for buck.

Inna Armor - 230 combined stats with 5% ranged damage reduction (so that both melee and ranged reduction are covered)
Inna belt - 190 strength roll (equivalent to 190 armour and my barb can use it to get 12k additional dps increment for cheap)
Inna pants - Poison Resistance
Inna helm - Poison Resistance + Spirit regeneration
Reply Quote
Having One item with 10k+ Health Globe Bonus = OP. I Love my Innas head yo ^_^
Reply Quote
If you only have 5 mil to spend, I suggest checking out Piffle's gearing guide;

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7005435884