Diablo® III

interesting testing with ghom

so i've been bugging that lard of tub around with different skills (force weapon/venom/diamond shard) at mp 8 and regardless of diamond shard, as long as i go venom, he dies the same as when i use diamond shard.

i'm not good with math so cannot provide any 'numeric stats' but judging from my stop watch

mp8 with diamond shard/venom = 45s
mp8 with crystal shell/venom = 45s
mp8 with diamond shard/force weapon = 1.3m
mp8 with crystal shell/force weapon = 1.3m

aspd 2.73/50cc 207k dps with fw; 199k dps with venom; sns
Reply Quote
kinda confused.

so:
mp8 with diamond shard/venom = 45s
mp8 with crystal shell/venom = 45s

-only variable here is which version of diamond skin you're using. you get the same kill time, and assuming you did this in triplicate or more and that the only variable truly was diamond skin, then the proper conclusion here is that diamond shards adds no eDPS. But we know from other tests that shards DOES add eDPS, so something is not right here
Reply Quote
i know alesso. that's the weird thing and i'm still doing it and still getting the same time.

i'm using bone chill and aph's sns build which is cold blooded/glass cannon
Reply Quote
Curiously, how many times did you repeat your test?
Reply Quote
6 times so far.
Reply Quote
Fascinating, so it's quite repeatable. Do you have a time with just Diamond Shards and a generic Magic Weapon rune (non-Force Weapon)?
Reply Quote
not as of yet. will try it now
Reply Quote
test 1 diamond shard with no rune mw = 199k dps; 1 min
Reply Quote
test 2 diamond shard with no rune mw = 199k dps 45 sec
Reply Quote
So far that's quite interesting! It's definitely an increase in kill time with Venom. Just to rule out something weird with Diamond Shards, you might try a test with your generic magic weapon rune and Crystal Shell (no Shards or Venom). That should give you a baseline DPS to compare Venom and Shards against. :)
Reply Quote
will do
Reply Quote