Diablo® III

WW disconnects randomly, response?

Posts: 8,048
View profile
It's getting pretty out of control. Random disconnects as soon as you go from sprint to WWing.
Is there no fix for this? I have not seen anything from a "Blue" regarding this.
Its not my internet, I've tried it at work with very good internet, and at home. Same thing.
Its not my computer, so what is it?

Happens more when you are low on fury
Happens more when you sprint INTO an enemy and then hit ww.
The server signal strength thing on the toolbar does not show a weak signal.
Windowed mode still does it, though I have not tested it to see if its any better or not.

Post from another thread with a couple "fixes", but nothing permanant.
This used to happen to me all the time months ago. With the reduced whirlwind fury cost though it hasn't happened to me in months. It basically occurs when you're degenerating fury and you WW right as you lose enough fury to WW. The server then goes "cannot compute" and drops you from the game. Easiest way to remedy this is a few ways.

1.) Don't WW when you only have 10% or less rage.

2.) Use 5 IK set, you'll never degenerate fury.

3.) Unforgiving passive, you'll never degenerate fury.

by parsons#1286


Before anyone comes at me with "It's your internet dood" here's my work internet I've also tried it on. (Don't tell my boss!! :P!!)
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/705/wifiint.jpg/
Edited by RagingKoala#1984 on 1/25/2013 3:31 AM PST
Reply Quote
yup same here brother. Nothing I have tried seems to thwart it. Been farming MP10 and it always happens with tons of loot still on the ground. Really inconvienent. I doubt it is my connection .. we have fiber. My guess is WW just has too much math going on and the client cant handle it.
Reply Quote
hmm gonna rune unforgiving and see if it still happens
Reply Quote
Posts: 8,048
View profile
^
Reply Quote
Posts: 8,048
View profile
Just got another couple, this alst one I wasnt even low on fury..... C'mon, any ideas or at least some recognition?
Reply Quote
Same thing happens to tempest rush Monk.

It's frustrating there is no Blue acknowledgement or a request for any kind of client data from us about these two bugs.

Both of these bugs seem very similar.
Reply Quote
Posts: 8,048
View profile
I see they are very similar, and no response though its been happening since 1.03 when I started using the WW build, I remember in 1.02 I tried WW, and the DC was so bad it was not viable to use:/ TTT
Reply Quote
Play diablo in windowed mode instead of fullscreen.
Fixed my ww problem.
Edited by Snacks#1665 on 1/25/2013 4:28 AM PST
Reply Quote
Posts: 8,048
View profile
Play diablo in windowed mode instead of fullscreen.
Fixed my ww problem.


Question is why? I didn't buy a 30" monitor to play my games at a smaller size...... Not to mention this doesn't fix it totally, I have seen people respond it does, but I still get DC's when at low fury...
Reply Quote
Turn off Vsync. Had the same problem and this fixed it.
Reply Quote
Posts: 8,048
View profile
01/25/2013 04:11 PMPosted by TheJudge
Turn off Vsync. Had the same problem and this fixed it.


I turned it off, hopefully this will solve it.

LOL nah just got one, low fury.
Edited by RagingKoala#1984 on 1/25/2013 4:57 PM PST
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]