Diablo® III

I like being a wiz because...

I can permafreeze, farm high MP's and help other classes with Uber MP10 run. and it's the only class I rolled and know how to play.

Others?
Reply Quote
because i love my wiz bros :)
Reply Quote
Because they made the archon form fairly similar to the starcraft archon unit...which was just awesome.

I still wish 'Improved Archon' rune was instead called 'Power Overwhelming'
Reply Quote
I don't have to farm for Infernal Machines.
Edited by Ricstar#1833 on 1/25/2013 9:36 AM PST
Reply Quote
@ricstar good one.
Reply Quote
...I've always played ranged casters when given a choice.

Pretty sure I'll do the same when I play Path of Exile next.
Reply Quote
Traditionally I've chosen a melee type character to play in most games; rogues, rangers, warriors, etc. I thought I'd mix it up for a change when I started playing D3.

Turns out that if I get setup for CM I'm more melee than ranged but that's ok; CM's not my prim spec. :)

I've grown to really enjoy my time learning "How to Archon". Channeling deadly energy from my palms livens up my otherwise drab life.
Reply Quote
shinny flashy skills
Reply Quote
I've always enjoyed playing arcane classes in rpgs (BG2 and NWN2 being nearly tied for favorite games in this genre). I played through normal with a monk and with a barb and enjoyed the mobility they get, but the fighting style wasn't as fun or efficient as with the wiz, even in normal. My archon impresses a lot of the people I play with (mostly barbs and demon hunters) for its raw efficiency at low MP and for the high damage potential, even in higher MPs. I also really like that our most popular build is so popular in parties, too. We are, quite literally, the "cool people". :D
Reply Quote
The peeps I met here ad in game. So many personalities.
Reply Quote