Diablo® III

Help needed on gears for mp5-7

Hi All, i am new to monk class and i am enjoying every bit of it. I am looking at upgrading piece by piece instead of full upgrade. Appreciate if you can advise what would be the first to upgrade for mp5-7. I have around 5mill for the upgrade.

Thank you.
Reply Quote
Your resistances are FAR too low. Bring them up 200–250 points, and you can probably do MP5 without changing much else, if anything.
Reply Quote
Yeah but what are the recommended EQ? Also my DPS is only 39k :(
Reply Quote
01/25/2013 08:42 PMPosted by DUCATI
Yeah but what are the recommended EQ? Also my DPS is only 39k :(

For gear, try here:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en-us/forum/topic/7005435884

For DPS, don't worry about it so much. Mine is just under 48K I just walked through 25 champ packs in Act 3 on MP6, including a pair of pulled-two-packs and three of those bugged RD elites. I died twice. Once was when I thought, "Hey, I bet I could grab that globe right next to that arcane sentry without shaving off my last few hit points." (I was wrong.) The other was a bugged RD elite pack.

It's not all about DPS. If it were, I wouldn't have beaten all of MP6 with that same 39K DPS just two weeks ago :)
Reply Quote
For general information, look here:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7415793376
Reply Quote
Hello i tryed to play diablo mp5 i started at the bridge of korsik but got allot of problems with it can any1 tell me whats mine problems think i got good dps and res so really dont now
Reply Quote
Thank you guys.
Reply Quote
I'll just throw this out there, get an Inna's belt, they are pretty cheap and you'll get a good deal of dps out of it I would presume. But read the guides and make up your own mind, there is more than one way to skin a cat.
Reply Quote
i will do some searching of Inna pants :)
Reply Quote