Diablo® III

Best stats for pets

OK, so I have recently went back to my WD and I'm loving him. However, I'm a mite disappointed with my pets. They just don't seem to have that oomph that I'm looking for, and they don't seems to do the damage that my dps would suggest that they should be having. Maybe I'm missing something, or perhaps I kitted out my equipment wrong. But could somebody who knows what they're doing let me know what the most important stats are for building a good pet WD?

(Mine is currently viable on MP2, but its not overly fast.)

Thanks in advance!

Edit:

Sorry, here's a link to my profile:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/swanghard-1736/
Edited by swanghard#1736 on 1/27/2013 6:14 PM PST
Reply Quote
....maybe post a link to your profile?
Reply Quote
I'm no pro (and still in the process of imrpoving my own WD) but basing from what I've read and what I've tested so far, having high ALL RES, high ARMOR, and high HP helps a lot as your pets' res/armor/hp scale with your WD's. As of now, I have fairly high res ( i think) at 800, average armor at 3600, but low hp at 42.3k (it should be somewhere near yours or even higher). I make up for my low hp through lifesteal, loh, and regen/sec altho the only stat that pets benefit from among the three is regen/sec given that you have Fierce Loyalty as a passive.

Take note that all of these are for a TANK pet WD; able to take in a lot of damage but not really dish out great damage so basically, the damage will still be coming from your WD and not from your pets. They're just there to agre enemies while you throw stuff at them from a safe distance.

Hope I was able to help. Goodluck!
Reply Quote
Ahh! Another way to make your pets give out a little more damage is through thorns. I've seen WD's who plow through hordes of demons with thorns. take this guy for exampe: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Wachati-1647/hero/4057337