Diablo® III

Monk Advice Needed

Looking for some decent monks to post here so I can take a look at their builds and gear so I can see what works well in HC.

Thanks in advance guys. I'm sure there is a post already out there like it but I spent about 20 mins looking through the forum and couldn't find one so I am sorry if this has been posted before.
Reply Quote
I'm no expert but at para 40 I am now very comfortable at mp0 act 3. I can pretty much walk through just about anything. I'm not very tanky as I have no intent on running higher mp levels any time soon. I am just farming act 3 mp 0 at the moment.
I would like to be more balanced as far as a 10:1 ratio with Armor:All Res. I am at about, 1000 all res and 6000 armor at the moment but it is just much easier for a monk to buff All res. So I tend to get a large boost from using Hard Target to boost my armor instead of Time of Need. If this makes no sense to you, just ignore it :)
Reply Quote
Irish:
This is my first HC character.
Nothing amazing, but can farm MP-0, Act 3 with minimal fear of anything short of a DC against the wrong elites.

Dog:
Unless you specifically prefer the dodge bonus of MoE over the healing and life bubble of MoH, there's no reason to use Hard Target.

You get more EHP from getting the 20% bonus to whatever you have more of: Resists or Armor. Forget that whole 10:1 magic ratio mumbo-jumbo. The only reason to choose MoE:HT would be because you actually prefer the evasion part to healing.
Reply Quote
Irish:
This is my first HC character.
Nothing amazing, but can farm MP-0, Act 3 with minimal fear of anything short of a DC against the wrong elites.

Dog:
Unless you specifically prefer the dodge bonus of MoE over the healing and life bubble of MoH, there's no reason to use Hard Target.