Diablo® III

Accounts deletion for non use?

Back in the day, D2 had a set period you could not go past without playing or your account would be deleted. I have not seen anything like this listed for D3. Is there a non use timer?

I am going on an 8 month deployment in the future and will unfortunately not be able to kill monsters or log in at all during that time. Will my account be gone when I get back?

I posed this same question to Blizzard during the D2 days many years ago. The response then was along the lines of "too bad, so sad. That is not our concern". I hope this answer has changed over the years.

Will a smurf please provide an official answer? Thanks.
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]