Diablo® III

Hello!

Just wanted to introduce myself a bit and say hi. I started playing barb and just recently switched over to WD for a fresh take on the game. No clue what I am doing but having fun getting used to the new play style. If there is a great compilation link for builds please post it here. Thanks!
Reply Quote
Hello, welcome to the WD class.
For compilation of builds and guides, please look at the sticky threads right on top, at the first page of the forums.
Reply Quote
Some thoughts looking at your profile build.

Your res all is low. Work on upping it. Once you do, you can get rid of Jungle Fortitude.

Acid Rain is widely considered best rune for Acid Cloud.
If you go Acid Rain, lose Ghost Bomb, as the large radius of Acid Rain will do Ghost Bomb better.
Lots of stuff you can replace with, i like Corpse Spiders with Widomaker rune, as it generats a lot of mana. Acid Rain untill low mana, then a few spiders to regain mana. Spiders also block monster pathing, they can trap treasure goblins in place, among other things. Its a spell that is much more usefull than would seem by its description.

You dont have Spirit Walk, it's manditory for WD's. Almost any rune is nice. I like the mana return rune, but they are all good. Perhaps drop Haunt. Spirit walk is particularly good with Mass Confusion, as you Spirit walk into the center of a pack of mobs and MC them.

Spirit Vessle passive seems odd, as you don't use the spells it lowers cooldowns on. Perhaps you need it to avoid death with your low resist all. I would replace it with a mana passive like Blood Ritual or Spiritual Attunement.
Edited by Odif#1302 on 2/20/2013 3:13 AM PST
Reply Quote
Thanks, guys!

Don't be shocked by my gear or build - they are only temporary. A friend was helping me get to 60 so I tossed the Spirit Vessel on to help with all the deaths on MP10 Hell lol

I'll check out that sticky and play around with Spiders :D
Reply Quote