Diablo® III

compare 2hande and 2x1 handed weapons

Need a maths expert on this as i have a 2 handed weapon on my Barb that gives me 150,000 at 1.14 hits a sec.
Also i have tried 2 x 1 handed weapons that gives me 120,000 at 2 hits per sec.

i might be wong in this and probably am so if you are in a 30 sec elite battle.

2 handed = 150,000 damage x 1.14 hits per sec x 30 sec = 5,130,000 damage over 30 sec.

2 x 1 handed 120,000 damage x 2 hits per sec x 30 sec = 7,200,000 damage over 30 sec .

in theory which is the better weapon?
Reply Quote
im no expert but i belive your swing speed is already calculated into your dps

so the 2 handed weapon will be better for damage

but a slower swing speed will have a big affect on your LOH ?
Reply Quote
Hey Daymo,
If you go to d3up.com it will help you to find out what wep is best for you, it also will include your increase in DPS and in EHP. This website is a huge help to me when finding out what kind of improvements I need and if I think something is an upgrade to cross check and make sure that before I get it, it is going to help out. Also as Spltter has stated you LOH will decline with the 2H wep, with a brab it might not be so noticeable for they have some passives that will help with the Att speed. But, I would recommend you check out D3up.com if you haven't already.

And I might be wrong here, but you could add another 3600 DPS to the one handers DPS (In total) because your Att speed is more than 2 (as in your post), it's closer to 2.6 (ish). I would think that the 2 1H setup is a bit better, just based off the 1.0.4 patch that made the 2 X 1H and the 2H wep buffs. But again I would stongly encourage you to visit d3up.com.

Hope that helps mate.
Reply Quote