Diablo® III

I'm new to the community

Hello I recently got diablo 3 and I love it. i've never been to into games forums and communities i usually just play them and then be done with them. Blizzard has changed that with diablo and starcraft. However since im kind of new to this I would like if you guys could fill me in on some of your abbreviations. Things ive seen like a ww build and what not so i can become a more active member in the community.
Reply Quote
WW = whirlwind
HoTA = Hammer of the Ancients
EHP = effective health pool
GAH = gold auction house
RMAH = real money auction house
EF = Echoing Fury
WH = Witching Hour
IAS = increased attack speed
IK = Immortal King
MS = movement speed
'nado = Tornados left behind in a WW build
LoH = Life on Hit
LS = Life Steal
AR = All Resist

EDIT: And welcome aboard! Some people have created threads for helpful builds and stat prioritizing. Some off the top of my head are DBoy, Uberjager, DrFish, Wayneold (sorry for anyone I am forgetting, in a bit of a rush at the moment!)
Edited by Acky#1783 on 2/20/2013 2:42 PM PST
Reply Quote
Thank you! (i posted that from my starcraft account i dunno if that makes a difference or not) But if you would like to critique my Barb feel free! (Constructive Criticisms please haha)
Reply Quote
02/20/2013 02:56 PMPosted by Warmachine
Thank you! (i posted that from my starcraft account i dunno if that makes a difference or not) But if you would like to critique my Barb feel free! (Constructive Criticisms please haha)

it doesn't matter which Blizzard account you use to post questions in the forums. But, it does help to use the profile of the game you are playing, so that if you have questions and whatnot, people can quick-reference to your progress.

And also, to be honest, until you hit level 60, there isn't really any advice to be given. Just keep plugging away!
Reply Quote
WW = whirlwind
HoTA = Hammer of the Ancients
EHP = effective health pool
GAH = gold auction house