Diablo® III

Maintenance Tuesday 19/02/13 *Complete*

MVP - Diablo III
Posts: 8,140
View profile
Maintenance is complete, enjoy your demon slaying!

Hi All!

This Tuesday(19/02/13) we will be having server maintenance. This is a big maintenance(12 hours). This is only my guess(so don't take it as word from blizzard) but I assume this is because of global play coming in to Starcraft 2 this week. With global play coming in players from other regions will be able to play on the US servers and speak with people on said US servers hence something may be needed to be done on all 3 Bnet games.

Course it also could be because we just had a major patch and blizzard want time to look over and hopefully fix any issues with the servers.

Server down will start at 1:00am PDT which is:

Australia & New Zealand times/dates:

Tuesday 19/02/13

5:00pm - 5:00am Perth
7:30pm - 7:30am Adelaide, Darwin
7:00pm - 7:00am Brisbane
8:00pm - 8:00am Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra
10:00pm - 10:00am New Zealand

You can work out your local time zone here: http://everytimezone.com/

Note that this maintenance will go for 12 hours, till 1:00pm PDT (Baring any unforeseen issues that may extend maint)

Also remember that blizzard does this while there is the least amount of connected players on the servers, while it is unfortunate that it falls in a good play time for us it has to be done.

Lets keep it civil and show that while downtime does indeed suck, we can still be a good community!

Taken from Service Status forums:

We will be performing scheduled game maintenance for Diablo 3 on Tuesday, February 19th. Maintenance will begin at 1:00 AM PST and is expected to last for 12 hours. During this time Diablo 3 will not be available for play. In addition, many web services will be unavailable.

Thank you for your patience.

________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
http://www.blizzposts.com - Keep track of all Official Blizzard posts.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Edited by Narull#6634 on 2/19/2013 10:23 AM PST
Reply Quote
MVP - Diablo III
Posts: 8,140
View profile
*prays for calm in the oncoming storm*
________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
http://www.blizzposts.com - Keep track of all Official Blizzard posts.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Reply Quote
Indeed it is a crock of !@#$e, they have to do their maintenance. Just wondering if they'd ever consider their Aussie playerbase which they heavily undercut and give us a server. Good game, fail %^- system.
Reply Quote
So frustrating.... it really is.
Reply Quote
Cool bananas! I just placed bids on two gloves for my monk, and they both are a steal! just hope that the maintenance lasts for at least 10 hours ;)
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]