Diablo® III

New Barb.. Help for surviving higher MP's..

So I'm new to the Barbarian. I just got bored with my demon hunter.. Any tips on how or what I can do with my barb to make her more sustainable at higher mp level's? Currently I can only do Ubber runs at mp3. And any higher and it's just a joke. I want to be able to farm for keys and organs, but I can't. And the drop rates of the lower MP level's are a laugh. I don't care about Legendary/Set items. I can farm those with ease on my DH. But I can't do high level MP ubbers with either. Any tips on what I should do with her, skills, gear, etc...

Thanks.
Reply Quote
Get at least 6 LS if you want to use a Skorn.

Life is a tad low. Push for at least 40K - 50K. You need a bigger life pool since Skorn is very slow (low APS = less healing).

Use www.d3rawr.com/d

Import your profile and check your tDPS and how far you are from the breakpoints. Your life and Fury are generated by the Sprint nados.
Reply Quote
lol check out my barb, i just solo'ed ubers at MP4 today.

i used HotA for keys and ubers. give that a try n see where ur mileage take u.

also, i farm keys at MP5 with my current gear
Edited by ShaoQuan#1326 on 2/24/2013 7:59 PM PST
Reply Quote
Your skill build seems a little erratic. At higher gear levels something like that might work, but not with where your gear is now.

First, either focus solely on a WW build or a proper 2H build. While your 34% on-gear attack speed isn't bad, it's not near enough to make Skorn a viable choice for WW.
My suggestion is this:
Switch whirlwind for Rend w/ Lifesteal rune. The #1 go-to source for life sustain.
Switch War Cry for Battle Rage w/ Marauders Rage. Crank that DPS up. right now you're using War Cry to fix the lack of health in your gearset. Your resists are fine, and your armor can be fixed later.
Switch Sprint for Wrath w/ Insanity. All the DPS for those tough elite packs, and immunity to Freeze/Jail is a bonus.