Diablo® III

Just built my first CM wiz, what do you think

Hey folks, so this is my first attempt at a CM wiz, you can see him on my profile I just want to see what people think really, he was cheap to build (was around 20 mill) so don't expect anything godly lol. I know some obvious upgrades (gems and maybe a weapon with same dps but a socket too) but other than that is there anything obvious I'v missed? Thanks in advanced

P.s. I know I need another 9 or 10 apoc
Reply Quote
you got it all wrong

2.73 aps
50 cc

your irrelevant items like zuni 3 sets are not normally recommend for the build.

A worse affix count be had for the chant's will but take it with some humor =)
Reply Quote
View profile
What Comrade said. Need more attack speed and crit chance. Chance to knockback on wand is probably the worst affix you can have on it. LOH, chance to stun, anything could've been better. :-)
Nice DPS for 20 mil, though.
Reply Quote
I was pretty much making sure I had some survivability before hitting the aps break points and the 50 cc, if I had hit those first id have been left with very little to spend on reaching the AR, life etc i needed, he'd have ended up a complete glass cannon lol but thanks for the advice :) I will move to new gear once there abit more gold in the bank, for now atleast he can go through act 1 inferno mp5 with ease so hes not totally useless lol

edit. The wand was bloody cheap thats why it sucks lol
Edited by Liam123#2729 on 2/27/2013 3:53 AM PST
Reply Quote
I'm not a pure CM/WW wizard, as I am Archon, Raining Meteor, and CM/WW with my various gears for each build respectively. I would suggest changing either Blur or Evocation to Cold Blooded, as that will increase your effective DPS, which this build is all about (rather than sheet DPS). Since you keep the mobs perma-freezed, Cold Blooded increases the damage by another 20%.