Diablo® III

this is why i started playing hc

So i recently got my first hc to 60 after my first 37 died. Anyways im starting inferno now and i was i zoned into the crypts for the chancellors altar as soon as i zone in one elite blue pack that was descreator, jailer, and the thing that makes them multiply, so im fighting them and doing okay, but then out of no where another gold mob comes up and this guy is a waller, arcane enchanted, and extra health. needless to say i had the battle of a life time and i came very close to dieing multiple times i was unable to exit because there was arcane enchanted things everywhere and i was constantly either walled or jailed if i didnt have serenity and all the other monk defense skills on my bar i would have toast. anyway thought i share that because i have not had this much fun in a game in i dont know how long, my heart was beating so fast.
Reply Quote
You've lost 37 characters and never hit lvl 60, or you've lost one char at lvl 37?
Reply Quote
Think that is why we all play HC...nothing like the rush as ur life pool goes down and u are trying to pound the keys to the best of ur ability.
Reply Quote
i lost one at 37, i lost a few others but thats because i was farting around on mp10 and stuff only 2 hc chars ive had this and that 37 have went past 20 haha
Reply Quote
03/01/2013 11:57 AMPosted by Fury
You've lost 37 characters and never hit lvl 60, or you've lost one char at lvl 37?
It is possible for both statements to be true.
Reply Quote
View profile
"Bored of Game" thread by the same author
Reply Quote
Blah
Edited by Poxy#1672 on 3/1/2013 1:17 PM PST
Reply Quote
View profile
03/01/2013 01:04 PMPosted by Bnetplayer

That's why I came to HC, too. I was "bored of game" in SC b/c there were no real consequences for my actions, but in HC it's all fun and games until you run into a double pack with nasty affixes.
Reply Quote
View profile
03/01/2013 01:32 PMPosted by Bryanw1995