Diablo® III

Levelling up Progress

I'm still relatively new to hardcore. After dying in my first real attempt (paragon 20) I'm starting anew and trying to get to 60 ASAP. I've been using MP5 - MP3 in normal and nightmare, but I have no clue if I'm significantly under level. I want to optimize experience gain as much as I can

Just finished Act I Nightmare at level 38. Is that ok, or should I be higher or lower level?
Reply Quote
You can enter Nightmare at level 30.
You can enter Hell at level 50.
Should be able to hit Level 60 around Act 3 or 4 in Hell.

If you repeat an Act in Normal or Nightmare, you'll be Level 60 for Hell Belial.
You don't really need to change Paragon Level. That's for people who already have gear.
Reply Quote
Just get a +xp gem and run through the story in mp0 as fast as you can, using the AH and +Vit gems to stay over-geared for the content. Really I'm starting to think the +xp gem is even optional.

Me and my buddy are leveling alts, and he's wearing Cains set with his XP gem, along with about +100 xp on kill equipment. Against my gear (XP gem only) we didn't notice any difference through the last 3-4 levels in our level up speed playing co-op.

Early on we both thought +xp on kill gear was good below level 20, but that may not be needed either.

Really there's no secret to getting to 60 fast. Just haul !@# through the storyline and use the AH or your previous characters stashes to stay alive.

If it's your first character, it's much more iffy because you probably can't afford a lvl reduced weapon at 45-48 for the final stretch. Lesson there is to always keep at least 1 level 60 alive so you can farm gold for your alts while they level up.
Reply Quote
Hmm interesting to see the different point of views.