Diablo® III

White and Blue items.

I didn't see it in the 1.08 itemazation thread. But I know it has been brought up many times.

Can we have an option to disable them?

I am a programmer myself.. You put an option with a checkbox : See blue or white items, checked Yes, Unchecked No.

When a mob is killed. If option is checked show them, if not, don't show them.

That is the easiest addition that will please 99.9% of the player base. Why aren't you doing it?
Edited by Burnie#1550 on 3/8/2013 6:52 PM PST
Reply Quote
To go a step further, the game would be more enjoyable if a player can custom filter any drop from showing up or not regardless of the rarity.
Edited by brandnewflux#1824 on 4/9/2013 10:04 PM PDT
Reply Quote
From the Answer section of itemization.

04/08/2013 10:00 AMPosted by Lylirra
If we removed white items completely, there might be a tendency to feel like blues are the new baseline. Some of you might think, "Well, that'd be really cool! I want blue items to be the baseline." As developers, we want items to feel increasingly special, so that means some will always be more useful than others. If we just kept removing whatever tier of items is "worse" from the game and moving up the baseline, then there's the risk that all items will become equally valuable, and that kind of homogenization (while totally appropriate for other games) doesn't really fit with what Diablo is all about. That said, it definitely feels like too many white items drop right now and we are already looking at some significant changes to these ratios in the future. We'd rather drop less white items rather than removing them or adding an option to hide them completely, however.