Diablo® III

lag.

Ive been playing for almost 5 months of d3 and the lag's been bad lately. Regarding the latency bar, I never get a green bar anymore. mostly orange bar with a frequent red bar...800+ latency.

I'm using the American Server but playing in South East Asia so it is definitely using the server in Singapore.

I noticed that the lag was probably due to the bandwith of the blizzard server in singapore being dedicated more to Star Craft HoTs (which currently im playing as well). If it is so, its a good way to chase the South East Asian players away from D3.

I hope you guys fix this soon, its no longer fun playing as dying is frequent due to lag.
Reply Quote
I agree the lag is beyond a joke after the last patch was done. I am in Australia and the bar goes to orange and red far more frequently than it ever has in the past. In the past it was great now its just TERRIBLE! What has happened? Its not my connection by the way!
Reply Quote
If it's the connection, then i would struggle playing starcraft HoTs plus i'm playing ultra settings for graphics. But i don't think my sc2 HoTs game is affected so i guess it's not the connection.
Reply Quote
hi, i'm now getting lag in D3 and SC2 (wol) after the massive patch on SC2 was done!
this has NEVER happened since D3 launch and SC2 launch.
something changed???

a quick check with my friends in same place here in Singapore. no issue and everything as per normal. but my friends didn't update their SC2 patch yet. (not playing any more).
we've been playing together since D3 launch.

does that mean that the patch changed some settings?
hope tech support will give some feedback.

btw, i tried SC2 yesterday (wol), lagging badly too...
Reply Quote