Diablo® III

Holding Down Keys to Autocast = good on wrists

I've been a fairly intensive gaming player for over 10 years and I only get wrist pains from playing this wizard. I play for generally 4-6 hours a day and I'm a software engineer. Needless to say, I'm on the computer a lot. However, the sessions when I play my WW/CM wizard is pretty bad. having to constantly press 1, 2, and 3 or for spurts for up to 10 min on ubers is pretty brutal on your wrist.

I know most people will tell me to exercise more, take more breaks, and I do both often. However, I never have this problem with playing WoW intensively for hours or any other game I've ever played. I wish I could use a macro or simply hold down these keys for them to be hit again. However, I know the macro would get me banned. Does anyone else run into this problem or wish Blizzard would change their key press ways to a more 'wrist friendly' endeavor?
Reply Quote
04/10/2013 06:24 AMPosted by Surandra
I know most people will tell me to exercise more, take more breaks, and I do both often.

Doesn't sound like it. Use free weights more and work your cardio on a heavy bag. Strengthen your feminine sissy wrists.

It helps. If you still have issues after 3 months of doing that then you should see a doctor for another issue entirely.

Also changing your posture can help if you don't sit close to the keyboard. Make sure your elbows are resting somewhere to take some of the strain off.
Edited by Murderin#1918 on 4/10/2013 6:33 AM PDT
Reply Quote
I appreciate all of the health advice Murderin, and I'll be sure to try what you've suggested. However, have you played a WW/CM wizard? It is drastically more intense than any of the other specs I've found.
Reply Quote
I wish I could simply hold down these keys for them to be hit again.

i was under the impression that it already worked like this. have you tried it?
Reply Quote