Diablo® III

Looking for gearing advice.

So like the title says , I'm looking for any advice / tips.

A little back story. I started playing D3 when the wow 5.2 patch hit ( a month ish ) , so Im I'm still pretty new. Some Wow guildies have really hooked me up with Gold / Gear but none of them play a WD so Ive been reading the guides from the forums and lots of the posts here as well Just want to make sure I'm not missing anything really really obvious in terms of gaining Damage / surv at this point. I can do Mp7-8 ( 10 takes forever , and I may or may not die in a fire ). I normally farm somewhere between 3-5 lots of acid cloud spam = win.

I am crafting everyday ( Shoulders / Neck / Gloves )

My current plan is to save for a Mempo / Zuni SOS ( I have a sos already , but it is a 10k dmg loss)

I know I need CC on my Pox ( can't afford the 2 bil to get the quadfecta)

Worth saving for a weapon first ?

I am more than open to any tips , as I'm not really sure what to do at this point.

Thanks in advance.

-Oreo

PS. 215k is unbuffed ( Using templar most of the time )

PPS. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Buffmoonkins-1183/hero/31743972 Char link ( have seen others do it in some posts )

PPPS. Also Curious about how the Poison damage bonus on the Zuni boots works. If someone has a link to a guide that explains it.
Edited by Buffmoonkins#1183 on 4/6/2013 7:52 PM PDT
Reply Quote
View profile
First off -- your build. You have 4 attack skills in there which is probably too many. At least one of those should be a boss damage spell e.g. Hex, BBV/Slamdance, Mass Confusion.

See Index to Witch Doctor Builds and Guides http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7350275486 look at the spirit bear builds and see what they are using.

You have way too much attack speed for the build you are using unless you are trying to do that spirit/bear that uses attack speed for Haunt. How is that working out for you?