Diablo® III

My HC MP-4 run is done

I got tired of waiting until I scratched up enough gold to upgrade my HC Monk for her next MP level and decided to just go for it. I beginning my MP-4 full clear of the game. Starting stats:

69K DPS
954K EHP
6577 Armor
760 AR
1.534 APS

And of course, every kind of sustain:
2.6% LS
312 LoH
1311 LpS
1979 LoK
63.2 LpSS
2035 HGB

So far, so good. Skeleton king has gone down and I've used Serenity twice. Had a triple pull in the area just outside town (start of the crown quest). Double waller, double arcane, desecrator, frozen, something, something, something... not really what I was fighting but it was a rush. Seeing my life globe go down more lately :)

This is reminding me why I started playing HC. I don't think I can go back to low MPs again. Hopefully it will be easier to find groups for mid-MPs when 1.0.8 hits. Assuming I survive until then...

Wish me luck!
Edited by Demiwraith#1534 on 4/28/2013 7:38 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Good luck
Reply Quote
04/20/2013 06:58 PMPosted by Demiwraith
I got tired of waiting until I scratched up enough gold to upgrade my HC Monk for her next MP level and decided to just go for it.

That sounds like the sort of thing you write on someone's tombstone :)

Out of curiosity, what sort of levels were you aiming at? Were you looking to boost your DPS and defense to the point that MP4 would play like MP3 with your MP3 gear?

Also, good luck :)
Reply Quote
That sounds like the sort of thing you write on someone's tombstone :)

Out of curiosity, what sort of levels were you aiming at? Were you looking to boost your DPS and defense to the point that MP4 would play like MP3 with your MP3 gear?

Yep. I set a goal of 75K DPS, 1m EHP which I fell a little short of. Roughly 1.4 times the DPS, 1.15 times the EHP and sustain of the MP-3 run.