Diablo® III

Making a transition from DH to Monk

Hi guys,

I've recently started gearing my monk. And so far, I love the massive amount of damage I'm doing!
Since I'm still new at all of this, I do have a few questions:

1. If you had to choose between Critical Hit Damage or raw damage, what would you choose?
I'm trying to pick out a good LS Skorn but with the amount of money I have, I have to choose between one with high dps (+1300) or one with high CD (+180%). So in this case, What would you choose? (Ruby VS. Emerald)

2. Similar question as above, how dependent are Monks on CC and CD?
Demon Hunters were extremely dependent on CC and CD and I'm wondering if Monks are the same in that aspect.

3. What is a good EHP, unbuffed DPS, and spirit regen rate to shoot for to farm MP5~8?
Right now, I'm sitting comfortably at +500k EHP and +120k DPS... and much lower for both when I switch to TR gear (SoJ and Inna hat). For those of you farming high MP levels, what is your EHP, DPS, and buffed spirit regen rate?

Much thanks in advance..!

P.S. Feel free to critique my gear!
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Oxygenetic-1274/hero/31489016
Reply Quote
First imo you need to balance out your raw damage/cd/cc. The highter your crit damage the more dps you will gain per CC. But you dont have to have 600% CD and 25% CC. It also comes down to your build. I'm straight bells so the higher the DPS in your main hand weapon the higher the damage from WoL. Which is why I put a ruby in my skorn instead of the emerald. On that note, I have a skorn for sale if youre interested (1368 dps, 198% CD, 4.6% LS) just add me in game.