Diablo® III

What is wrong with my DH?

A fairly new Diablo player here and I need some help. It seems that my sheet dps is lower than most similarly geared DHs. What am I doing wrong? I would really appreciate some feedback into how to gear better.

Note: My budget is very limited ~15m
Reply Quote
I am by no means an expert in budgeting and improving one's gear by a !@#$ ton but here's some advice anyway..

you might want to get a cheap 2-3 set nats for the 7% more crit and 130 dex or 2 set nats for 7% more cc and 2 set inna's for the 130 dex, there are decent ones out there that only cost a few mil

I see some Natalya's bloody footprints with over 200 dex + AR for around 2 mil
same for chest pieces with also AR and 90 dex, you might lose out on some dex but I bet that 7% cc will make up for it.. I also find some for around 2 mil

Inna's temperance around the same price
inna's Favor around the same price
these 2 will give you 130 dex extra bonus as a set

these 4 pieces of gear might help you, and remember that the set bonuses doesn't get taken into account when clicking link gear to see the changes in your damage life and protection

also try your luck on crafting more necklaces, a double with alot of dex will do wonders (CC and CHD)

GL :)
Edited by Lecreuset#1619 on 4/29/2013 6:38 PM PDT
Reply Quote
What's your move speed bonus? I can't find move speed on your gear. I would agree that Nat's Set will help. I'd start with Nat Boots and chest, and inna's pants for attack speed. Boots will give you +12move speed and so will Inna's Temperance. Move speed might not seem important, but once you go +24% move speed you won't go back. This will also give you 2 additional sockets total to work with for gems. If you add me and whisper me when i'm on I have a REALLY bad Nat's chest you can have to start you off, but it might be worse than the Tyrael's. It's 78str 96dex 41arcane resist 10% life -2 Hatred cost on Chakram.
Reply Quote