Diablo® III

Any advise for a "new" 60 wizard?

I just started playing this game again. The last time I played was like the first two months of release, back when 30k dps wasn't "absolutely" awful.
Anyway, can someone look at my gear and tell me what I should be upgrading first? I don't really have much money, but apparently I can farm inferno act 3 mp0 now (decreased difficulty from launch lol) Also, I'm not sure on builds anymore, last I played everyone was using the blizzard/hydra build. It's been a while.
Reply Quote
you're just going to have to wait for the AH to come back online and re-buy all of your gear.
but don't worry you should be able to upgrade very easily.

just FYI there was a gold dupe when the latest patch came out the other day, so AH prices may be inflated ALOT, when it comes back online, might not be i don't know, but you will be able to gear to 100k dps+ with good AR and 40k life pretty easily.

i do remember when inferno was so tough every class made a kiting build, but these days if you roll wiz you either archon or cm/ww.
you've been gone a while, the times have changed alot =P
Reply Quote
oh and welcome back and good-luck :D
Reply Quote
you're just going to have to wait for the AH to come back online and re-buy all of your gear.
but don't worry you should be able to upgrade very easily.

just FYI there was a gold dupe when the latest patch came out the other day, so AH prices may be inflated ALOT, when it comes back online, might not be i don't know, but you will be able to gear to 100k dps+ with good AR and 40k life pretty easily.

i do remember when inferno was so tough every class made a kiting build, but these days if you roll wiz you either archon or cm/ww.
you've been gone a while, the times have changed alot =P

Haha thanks! This was back when everyone was complaining about barb being completely useless, now I see everyone praising barb. *confused*