Diablo® III

a bit dissapointed with my monk

I just started playing the Monk; sold some of my Barbs and Wizards Gear to get (what i thought) a good starting gear.

I invested roughly 1.5 Bil and this is what i got: http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Bragisdottir-2449/hero/27768565
5k+ Armor and about 550 AllRes (including OWE).

I did a full Act 1 MP 7 yesterday and i have to say i am a bit disappointed. Here are my problems:

DMG a bit low but only a small concern right now

MELT in Arcane Beams and these green Pools :(

damn EF fearing the !@#$ out of the mobs, making me chase them like stupid (just now bought a Buriza for my Scoundrel to at least slow them a bit)

can´t seem to find the real cookie cutter build

combination strike seems weird ... so, if i get another Spirit generater i´ll have to alter attacks every 2.5 seconds to get 8% more dmg? how would anybody in the world take that over the 15% flat dmg increase from breath of heaven?!?

Help me, i am in desperate need!
Reply Quote
with combo strike as long as you keep hitting with one spirit generator it works don't have to alternate deadly reach for the damage boost once it runs out hit once with it to refresh same with blazing fist hit once every time you spam overawe

but 59k life is overkill for monk and now you know why barbs are well op

but if you don't understand someone else could word it better
Reply Quote
oh and this is NA not eu :)
Reply Quote
yea some people dont dig the EF because of that fear thing..... try rolling some dex bracers and maybe a new ring for some more dps.
Reply Quote
If you add me in game I could try give you some pointers in both gearing and skill usage.
Heruzian#1728
Reply Quote
View profile
Hey that is a great monk you have got there :)

Coming from a barb, initially I had the same issues. Felt a wee bit squishy. That is inevitable. Just have to think like a monk and keep moving around. Quick and nimble.

Looking at your profile, can I offer a few suggestions?