Diablo® III

Made the switch...DH to monk

Put my DH gear (~300k dps without SA/SS) on my monk, who has 165k paper dps with this gear and a couple cheap weapons i slapped on.

monk is absolutely crushing everything better on MP10 than my DH ever could and survives just as good if not better. (elites for sure, white packs is roughly the same speed give but still prefer monk)

I love my DH, but this just sucks lol,

there's no reason to even play this class tbh, how do you DH vets keep it up lol?

It's sickening to see how terrible eDPS the beloved DH class has... even with the RF buff it's not even CLOSE to my weak paper dps monk's MP10 clearing speed.

and my monks not even good lol. not even paragon 100 nor does it have "good" weapons yet still im blowing through MP10 mobs like a hot knife through butter.

Think i'm gonna stick to monk from now on and just pray one day blizz actually acknowledge's the existence of this DH class...
Reply Quote
Lol! I know what you mean, I'm not a pro or anything, but I just hit 200k DPS unbuffed and went through MP4 for fun, was alright. Then I slapped my extra gear on my monk (who's own gear is pretty budget) that has less than half the paper DPS ... and I was sad. Killed things quicker, didn't have to move or anything, didn't even need to use WoL, just press 1 for SW, hold down left mouse and shift when ever you want to kill something, was pretty much a snooze.
Reply Quote
damn, i 've just switched from barb to DH+WD

this is like cold water splashing on my face

:(
Reply Quote
Both your dh and monk do not have the gear to do mp10 other than maybe Cota runs.
Reply Quote
i put my DH loot on my monk... and i cannot do these run as fast as i do here with DH...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IBL8qYSV8Qc

i am admittedly a bad monk... less than 100hours played but still...